October 16, 2011

Standard

I spent the morning moving heavy stuff from the old place to the new place. So tiring!

In the afternoon, I met up with my classmate to go to the Lin Family Mansion. It was all right – a bit boring because there’s nothing much to be seen there, but at least I can say that I’ve seen it. According to their site, it’s “today’s most complete private garden left in Taiwan.” I don’t think we were able to see the entire place though, because after walking around for a bit, my companions got bored and wanted to leave. They decided to look for a coffee shop because they wanted to sit down. I went with them and we just talked for a while. I had to leave after that so we parted ways.

I went to Maokong Gondola and waited for a friend. We rode the bus going up to the gondola, walked around and ate dinner at this restaurant, and rode the gondola back down. Since I’m afraid of heights, the gondola ride was pretty scary for me, especially since my friend kept rocking the gondola! Pffft!

All in all, a pretty okay day.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

