October 11, 2011

Standard

It’s funny how my mom went, “You don’t have new post on your blog.” and my sister went, “I know right! I’ve been bugging her to post a new entry!” Sorry for being lazy and busy, okay? Haha!

We had our chapter report today. The question was, “If you were to be reincarnated, would you want to be a boy/girl?” You could also choose to be an animal if you wanted. I chose to be a giant clam. I shared this story of me touching a giant clam! Then I said that because of that experience, I wouldn’t mind living my next life as a giant clam. I gave them 3 reasons:

1) Giant clams are loyal. Once they find a reef or a spot they feel comfortable in/they want, they would settle in that spot for the rest of their lives. Granted, they’d be there forever because by then, they’d be SO HUGE that they won’t be able to really move anymore, but still…

2) They live for over 100 years in the wild. It would be pretty cool to live for a long time. As a clam (before it reaches its full size), it can explore the underwater for quite some time, gathering experiences along the way, before finally settling down somewhere.

3) They have this give-and-take relationship with other water creatures (like the algae – yes I call it a water creature!), which is good because at least it’s a two-way thing!

I took a nap at the lib after lunch. Hihi. I woke up and started doing homework and preparing for my exams. At around 6PM, I went to the Art and Culture Center for yoga! There were some instances when I didn’t understand what the teacher was saying (yes, the class is in Chinese!) so I looked at and imitated what other people were doing! LOL. Overall, it was pretty good. I enjoyed the class. At this point, my body isn’t as flexible as it once was (which was not really so much too!) but I know that after a couple of months, it’s gonna be easier for me to do the poses.

The class ended at 7:30PM (it started at 6:30PM) and as I was walking from the upper campus (up in the mountains!) to the lower campus, I saw this cute spot that was lit by a “moon”. It’s part of the lights exhibit around campus. Aww, I’ll try looking for the other spots one of these days. The real moon was also shining brightly. Lovely evening!

They’ve finally found a house and we’ll be moving soon! It’s not far though.. it’s probably just around the next street or a couple of street away. Therefore, the feeling of really moving isn’t there, because it’s still gonna be around the same neighborhood and all. Thank goodness!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

