Random stuff on my mind this Sunday night

Standard

I miss the days when I could just write about a lot of things, mainly because a lot was happening in my life. These days, not a lot has been happening to me. Not a lot worth writing about anyway.

I’ve been reading a couple of blogs lately and I really admire people who write well. I believe that it is a valuable skill to have. Through good writing, you can get your thoughts and message across to people. I’ve watched a couple of series episodes today and I admire the writers who can come up with good scripts that keep the viewers tuned in to the show. Kudos!

I’m sort of excited for grad school. On the one hand, I’m scared because I don’t know if I’m ready for grad school yet, let alone studying International Affairs. Truth be told, I don’t know much about the world. I don’t know much about history or the economy or country relations, but for some reason, I got pointed in this direction. On the other hand, I can’t wait to study again. It hasn’t been a while since I graduated from university, but I like to study, and I like to gain knowledge, so going back to school is going to be awesome. I’m also sorta looking forward to experiencing the dorm life. I know it’s gonna be more expensive than my current set-up (living with my relatives) but it’s something new and it’s something I’ve always wanted to try to experience.

I’m currently studying Mandarin but it’s not the same as going to grad school because here, I only focus on one “subject.” There, I’m gonna have different subjects such as Theories and Practice of International Relations, Theories and Practice of International Negotiation, Strategic Alliances, etc! Plus, I’d have more things to write about, which is sorta the point of this post anyway!

In other news, HELLO OCTOBER! Time really flies by so fast! Before I know it, I’m gonna be turning 22 and the year 2011 is going to be over!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

