September 28, 2011

Standard

Mom might have jinxed me about not getting to class late because I was late for class today. I was still within the grace period so it’s all good.

At lunch, Fio said, “You look tired today,” to which I responded, “Yeah.” I don’t really know why but I really feel tired. It could be because I didn’t get a good night’s sleep. I dunno.

I went to the lib after lunch, and settled myself in this giant comfortable seat! There were a lot of cushioned seats and couches at the lib, aside from the wooden chairs and desks. The seat was that big and that comfortable (for me at least) that I was able to sleep for a while! Hihi. I kept going from sleeping to doing homework to reading a novel.

Around 6PM, I saw Jacob behind me. He was talking to this Latin American guy (I know this because I’ve heard him speak Spanish before). We introduced ourselves to each other and I was able to speak with him in Spanish for a while. Although, I don’t think he prefers to use that language though. From what I know about him, he was born in El Salvador but he grew up and studied university in Texas. His family probably moved there when he was still a kid or something. We also saw Fio at the lib so the 4 of us went to eat dinner. It wasn’t awkward for me to be the only girl in the group because back home in the Philippines, I also have a lot of guy friends. For some reason though, I felt like they were careful with their words and comments because they probably thought I was gonna take it the wrong way, or that I wouldn’t understand a guy’s humor. Lol.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

