September 19, 2011

Standard

It’s another week!

It’s a lovely day today. It’s the first 20-something degree weather since I arrived in Taiwan! The sun is nowhere in sight!

The 2nd part of our exams were returned. I got a 91. Not bad. It could have been higher had I checked my paper carefully. Each item is worth 3 points, so I only got 3 wrong answers. Tsk!

Today was also the start of signing up for the free culture classes. It was a first come, first serve thing that started at 9AM. I went down to the office at around 9:10AM with my Korean classmate and we were shocked that the line was SO long! By then, I was around student number 57! We fell in line for an hour (therefore missing the 2nd hour of our class) and when I got to the counter, there were no more slots for one of the classes I wanted to sign up for! The last slot had just been given to my classmate! Boo! Eventually though, a student assistant came up to our classroom to say that a slot opened up so I could enroll. Yay! It was a good thing I asked the lady at the counter if she could inform me if a slot opens up.

On the way down to the office, the student assistant asked me where I’m from. She said that it was because she thinks I speak good Chinese. Hihihi, I was flattered!

I headed straight to Guting (where Roxane met me) after class to open a bank account. Yay, I finally have a bank account.

I’ve made up my mind. I’m not gonna join the student clubs anymore because I don’t think they’re that practical. Like I’ve said, they usually meet twice a week from 7PM-9PM. Once we move, I’m gonna be at least 2 hours away from school. I don’t wanna have to reach home at 11PM whenever there’s a club meeting. Hmm.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

