Third time’s the charm

Standard

I’m back in Taiwan! This time, I’ll be staying longer – 3 years to be exact.

I arrived in the Philippines on Sunday at around 10AM and then I went home and started packing. I also took a little nap because I was very dizzy from the turbulent flight back home. I was also in pain because I was experiencing menstrual cramps, and my muscles were aching from carrying around 42 kilos of luggage (30 kilos of check-in baggage and 12 kilos of carry on) from our Madrid apartment, all the way to the Metro, down and up the stairs of the Metro, into the bus, into the airport, etc. I went to the spa near our home to get a body massage. Wee! Momentary relief.

It was a good thing Mom packed for me. I just gave her all the things I was gonna bring and she packed them up neatly. Power went out in the afternoon because a cable wire or something exploded. We went to Sai’s house because I needed to print my plane ticket. We also had dinner there. After that, we drove to the airport and off I went! I had to pay for the excess baggage fee again. GRR! I was so irritated because I could have just bought more baggage allowance and it would have been cheaper! Sigh, oh well.

Our flight got delayed because of the storm but at least we were still able to fly. Goku, Richelle, and Roxane picked me up from the airport and we went home! The storm had left the Philippines and had come to Taiwan, which made me (sorry to say) happy because our orientation got postponed. We arrived home at past 2AM and instead of only being able to sleep until like 8 or 9AM for my 10AM orientation, I was able to sleep until 2PM! Wee!

The past few days have been spent running errands and basically settling in. Classes start next week! I’m sorta excited because I want to learn and I wanna meet new people but at the same time, I’m a bit nervous, and I don’t like the fact that I have 1st period (8:10-11:00AM) classes. Oh well!

I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves now. Ta-ta!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

One response »

  1. Pingback: One year later « C'est moi

Tell me what you think...

