Week 29 weekend!

Standard

The weekend kicked off with my despedida! A bunch of friends (CSA and EURO) came over to our new home and we basically just hung out. It was a lot of fun because I got to spend time with my close friends, whom I haven’t seen in a long time. There were a looot of food and we just kept eating and eating, and talking and talking.

I went to Makati Shang for the Taiwan scholarship awarding ceremony. After receiving our certificates and taking pictures, we sat down to eat. While eating, we watched some videos made by previous scholars about their stay in Taiwan. I can’t wait to have my own experience there. Woo!

I was supposed to go out with 3C after but I just had a lot of things to do and I was getting tired so I wasn’t able to go anymore.

We had our house blessing on Sunday. A lot of of people (relatives and parents’ friends) came over! It got hot!!! Lol. After the blessing, we just sat down with our cousins, nephews, and niece and basically just talked and played.

Weekend over!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

