Spaaaaaaaaain!

Standard

Yay! Things are more certain now, and so I can finally say it here. I didn’t want to create false expectations so I didn’t want to write it here yet.

Last May 3, I got an email from AECID saying that my application for a summer scholarship had been chosen. This meant that I had to tell them if I was accepting the scholarship and then submit the requirements to finalize things and stuff. Over the next few days, someone from the local AECID contacted us to submit our requirements both for the scholarship and for the visa.

On May 12, I went to their office in Makati to submit the documents. Finally, on June 2 (WOW!), our visas were released! Yaaay! I am now the proud owner of a Schengen visa!

I’m going to buy my plane ticket tomorrow and then, I can start outlining an itinerary! Hihi. The ticket is soo expensive but I’m telling myself that this is an opportunity that I am so lucky to receive, so I won’t let it go to waste. I have to go!

I will do my best to make this trip a great and memorable one! Ta-ta!

Vision board

P.S. Just thought I’d share my vision board with you guys. This has been my desktop picture since January (after I sent my application) and now, I can’t believe I got accepted! Maybe vision boards really do make things happen! Hihi. If you want something bad enough, and it’s really meant for you, then you will be able to achieve it. Yay!

One response »

  1. Pingback: One year later « C'est moi

Tell me what you think...

