Another week!

Standard

It’s the end of yet another week (or the beginning of a new one, depends how you look at it) and I’m back!

The week has been pretty much of a blur. I’ve been going to work at night and going home in the morning. I sleep til the late afternoon, I go online for a while, I prepare to leave, I go to work. Rinse and repeat.

I went to UP last Friday to get my TOR, COG, and CAV (a lot of acronyms right there). I was supposed to get it in the morning, but the person didn’t finish signing my documents so I had to wait for her til after lunch. Boo. I tried to sleep but failed. I met up with Errol at lunchtime and we bought food at CASAA. After that, I was finally able to get my documents. I got home at around 3PM and immediately went to bed. I had only around 4 hours of sleep before going to work. Zzzzz.

Yesterday, after work, Martha and I went with the team to a karaoke. I wasn’t really into it but I figured I should at least try to bond with the team even if I’ll be leaving soon. They’re a bunch of nice people but yeah, I won’t be staying. Other opportunities are waiting for me! Hihi.

We went to a wedding anniversary celebration for lunch earlier today. Mom’s friends from the USA came here to visit their relatives and also to celebrate their anniversary.

I really feel like things are falling into place. Please let it be.

The reply I’ve been waiting for has arrived, bearing good news. Lol.

We’ve also found a place to stay in. I hope they have available rooms!

Okay, that’s all I can say for now. I don’t want to jinx these things! I sure hope things become finalized. Soon.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

