Hello!

Standard

Hello, I’ve missed you!

It’s been a pretty busy month and we’re only 2 weeks into May. The next 2 weeks are going to be very crucial, so I’m going to need all the luck, blessings, and everything I can get.

Well, we’ve been assigned to the graveyard shift. It’s not all that bad. We’re getting pretty used to it and I don’t think my body clock has changed drastically, but I’m getting more and more used to being up at night and sleeping in the morning. Lol!

The first few days at GY shift were very boring because we weren’t doing anything. We just sat beside people and observed them. I don’t think that’s the way to learn. We have to be able to do the things hands-on and just ask if we don’t know how to do something. There has to be a balance between theory and practice.

Over the weekend, we stayed at Oakwood Premier, Ortigas. It’s this looovely hotel that offers a lot of amenities in its rooms like a washing machine, dishwasher, coffee maker, microwave, oven, stove, steam bath, etc! We felt like rich people! Haha you can even borrow DVDs and board games from the 6th floor to bring up to your room. Nice! Hope, Martha, and Teej also came over and Hope and Teej stayed for the night as well. We watched White Chicks, Ever After, and Letters to Juliet!

I’ve also been spending the past few days preparing all the documents that I’ll be needing for the things that I’m applying to. Siiigh, such hard work! I really really hope everything turns out well and I get accepted!

Aside from work and documents processing blah, I’ve been translating this script. We really do not know how much we’re getting for this, but I do hope that director upholds his professionalism by not shortchanging us. Let’s see how this goes.

First paycheck also came the other day It’s not that big because we get all our bonuses and shiz at the end of the month pay. 11 or so days and I’ll be getting that paycheck! Woo, I hope it’s big! I need money to fund my plans! HAHA!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

