Post: Day 19

Standard

Describe a time when you witnessed bravery: a) in your profession b) with your own eyes c) in someone you admire.

I think bravery is something that can be seen in something as simple as trying to save someone from a minor harm. This was what I saw with my 6 year old nephew. I remember a time when we were with them in the playground and his 4 year old sister was running around and if I remember correctly, a car or a cart or something passed by. My nephew suddenly stepped in front of my niece and pushed her aside so that she won’t be hit by the cart. Something like that. Something as simple as that, done by a child, is considered bravery in my book.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

