Post: Day 8

Standard

How do you stay focused on a task or activity?

Truth be told, if I know that I really have to accomplish/finish a task or activity (like my thesis, or a paper), I just set my mind to it and I am able to focus and finish it. If for example there really are a lot of distractions (like Facebook, Twitter, etc.) I open this software called WriteRoom. It opens to a full screen and it’s black with a box in the middle where you can type. That way, I can really concentrate on what I’m writing. If that fails, I turn off the router so that I won’t have internet connection. HAHAHA!

Tell me what you think...

