Infectious

Standard

I believe that happiness is infectious. Sometimes, even when you’re really down, if you surround yourself with good friends who are happy and will try to make you happy, you will be able to forget your problems even for just a short while and you can be happy with your friends.

This was my Tweet a couple of hours ago: I am SUCH a HAPPY girl! I thank God for all the blessings! 2011 is starting out to be a great year and I hope it stays that way! :D

Truly, I am a happy and thankful girl right now!

Jad and I wrote our thesis earlier today. We finally finished the 2nd 3rd (2/3) of our thesis! YAY! We’re gonna be meeting again on Monday to finalize/write the 3rd part and then we’ll be done with chapter 4! YAYYY!!! I really do hope we can stand a chance to win best thesis. There’s no prize or medal really (as far as I know), but just the recognition would be good enough.

I was able to hitch a ride with Pen home! Wee! Mom came home bearing gifts for us! Ninang Rosie gave me an angpao, and Auntie Linda and Uncle Dan gave me a wallet from Guess with money inside as well. YAY!!!

In the evening, Mom drove me to Binondo and I hitched a ride with Kimbies to Mai’s house for the HS4B reunion! Wow, it’s been a while since I last saw these people (to be exact, I think it’s been 4 years since I last saw some of them). There were 16 of us (about 1/3 of our class, which is good) and we just ate (A LOT!), talked about each other’s lives, took lots of photos, and played a game. Kimbies had to leave a bit early because her driver was just waiting for us so we went home at around 11. Mom was surprised when she saw me and asked, “Why are you home so early?” LOL!

Oh yeah, when I was coming home, there were 5 cats — 4 of which were pregnant, and 1 which was not. Who wants to bet that that is the father?! HAHAHAHA!

I’ll post some pics soon! Ta-ta!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

