Wrong

Standard

Something’s wrong with the WP editor (is that what this is called? HAHA) because it’s not loading properly. Oh well, at least I’m still able to post.

We reviewed the poses for yoga. Then, we were taught 2 new poses and we have to memorize all of them! Eep. Homework for next week is to bring a paper with images of the step-by-step process for each pose, so that we can memorize them.

For 160, we watched the radio station presentations of the other groups. Our prof is really rich! She has a new iPhone4 and she has an iPad with its own dock. Wow! We have to start working on our radio drama/radio plays next week so I have to look for a script over the weekend. Okayyyy.

Jad and I didn’t meet during our break to write our thesis because we would be staying after school anyway. I hung out at the EURO stones and as usual, it was a fun break. Errol brought leche flan and cassave cake that his Mom made. Yum! I was also able to play with Sancho’s iTouch (Cut the Rope, yay!)

We finished discussing Jose Rizal’s Noli Me Tangere for 115! Yay! We’re gonna start discussing El Filibusterismo next week. PDF copies of these books are available online (in their original Spanish, okay?) so if you’re interested in reading them, go ahead! I’m glad that I was able to share quite a couple of ideas/info/opinions during our discussion. Hee!

Right after class, Jad and I went to Mushroom Burger in Katipunan to start working on our thesis. We worked on the first third of our 4th chapter aka the analysis chapter. I had already finished writing it the other night (because it was the part I chose to write first) and Jad was just proofreading it/adding more stuff. We had a goal of finishing that part and we did!! YAYYY!! We’re meeting again tomorrow to hopefully finish writing parts 2 and 3! Heee.

Oooh I just finished eating half of a persimmon (truth be told, I JUST learned how to spell that word! OOPS!) that Tiff brought home from Japan. Wow, it’s my first persimmon EVER. It’s yummyyyyy!! It’s not really famous/widely eaten in the Philippines and that’s the reason I’ve never tasted one before. Hee!

Okay that’s it! I have to read more thesis related stuff for tomorrow! Wish us luck!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

