Happy day!

Standard

I can say that today was a happy day! Being that it’s the 6th of the month, here are 6 reasons why today was a happy day for me:

  1. I was able to accomplish all my errands!
  2. I got my new iPod shuffle!
  3. I got to hang out and talk with good EURO friends!
  4. I got a ring from Sleg!
  5. I got Royce chocolates from Hershey!
  6. I was fetched by Mom from Recto!

Everything ends with an exclamation point and starts with I! Tsktsk! I’m that happy.

Here’s to hoping there would be more happy days for me! :)

I hope you guys had a good day as well!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

6 responses »

    • HAHA! Now that you mention it.. I think it would be the following: Just a Dream (Nelly cover) by Christina Grimmie and Sam Tsui, Firework by Katy Perry, Apologize by Timbaland, I’ll Be by Edwin McCain, King of Anything by Sara Bareilles, and Dog Days Are Over by Glee Cast. These are the top 6 songs that I currently like! :)

      What’s yours?

      Like

      • At the moment I would say my top six are:
        Ain’t good enough for you by Bruce Springsteen
        Kissing strangers by Cherry Ghost
        We did it when we were young by Gaslight Anthem
        On melancoly hill by Gorillaz
        To the sea by Rose Elinor Dougall
        Falling out of reach by The Guillemots

        My daughter’s in Glee, so I’m sure I’ve heard Dog Days are over and she loves Katy Perry, so I’m sure I’ll have heard that. In facy she’s seeing her live later this year.

        If you’re interested in music check out http://www.tonynewboult.com/myrockdatediary/ I’ve started blogging about my previous gigs and festivals

        Like

Tell me what you think...

