Post: Day 4

Standard

Share something that makes you smile. (Can be a photo, an idea, a memory – anything that comes to mind).

When I read this, I immediately wanted to post a photo. These are some photos I have with my godson Aldrich. I really love him and he really loves me too! Every time I walk through the door/every time he sees me, he immediately runs to me and gives me a hug and a kiss!

Quoting my December 31 entry,

When I got in the car, he immediately sat on my lap! Then, when Shobe or Diether were hugging me or kissing me, he’d get mad and push them away. Talk about being possessive! HAHA!

Then, on the way back home, he sat on my lap again and he kept on hugging me and giving me kisses. Aww, I think one reason for this is that he doesn’t really have a mother so being his godmother, I’m like his second mother!

Too bad I don’t really see him a lot but whenever I do, he really brightens up my day! :)

 

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

