The Taiwan Chronicles: Day 9

Standard

I can’t believe that more than a week has passed by. It was still raining today so I got a bit lazy to go out. After eating brunch and getting ready, I took a nap because it was so cold! I woke up at around 4PM and decided to go out. I went to Sun Yat-sen Memorial Hall 國立國父紀念館 but because of my luck, the Golden Bell awards were to be held tonight so the hall was closed.

I saw the Taipei 101 from afar and had my picture taken with it. The old guy didn’t know how to take a picture though, so he wasn’t able to take the top part of the 101! Oh well.

After that, I went to the Taipei Main Station and looked around. I bought 2 shoes! Heeeeee.

I wanted to drink milk tea, and Roxane also wanted one, so after dinner Gokim and I went to the milk tea stall and bought milk teas. Yum!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

