The Taiwan Chronicles: Days 6-7

Standard

I didn’t really do anything yesterday because I was too tired from all the walking around. I stayed at home and basically watched some series off of PPS! Woo, it’s so fast!

When I woke up this morning, it was still raining. The typhoon had reached Taiwan. HUHU! I was supposed to go out but it was raining hard and it made me really sleepy. The weather was good so I slept in. I woke up late in the afternoon and the rain had died down a bit, so I went out. I went to Danshui 淡水老街 and I wanted to go see Hongmao Castle/Fort San Domingo 淡水紅毛城 because it was built by the Spaniards. When I got there though, I asked this lady and she told me that the place was a bit far from where I was and that it was already closed because of the rain. Boooo!!! It was really disappointing. It’s the biggest disappointment of the trip. Hahaha! Oh well. I decided to just walk around. After more than 2 hours, I went back home.

That’s it!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

