We’re almost there.

Standard

Another week is about to come to an end. There are 8 more days until sem break. I can slowly taste the freedom. Of course, before freedom comes pain and suffering. LOL! There are still a lot of things to be done before we can celebrate. I am fat. I’m sort of not liking this, but what can I do, I love to eat. This is not going to be good for my grad picture but whatever. I’m graduating so I don’t care if I’m fat! I’ll just walk all around Taiwan, so that I can lose weight. Hmm, probably not. Oink. Sniff.

Okay, I’m slowly losing my mind. Did you notice? Anyway, I was supposed to go to school on Monday but stuff came up so the lunch and seminar thing didn’t push through. Oh well. Tuesday was a wasted day. I went to school for 113 but the reporters didn’t show up so we were dismissed early. I stayed at the lib to do some homework, and then went to the stones to hang out. Meeting, meeting. I prefer not to talk about it, lest I say something I shouldn’t.

Metch visited us but she accidentally left her keys in the car. Good thing Jammy was kind enough to give her a ride home (we tagged along). She fed us spaghetti and hash brown. After that, I hitched a ride with Jammy to Katipunan and I went home.

Results of the 3rd Latin quiz is veryyyyyy disappointing. 2 consecutive failing quizzes. Good thing my 1st and 4th quizzes are good. ARGH I hate this. Latin will truly be the death of me. 2 classes left till the end of the sem, but we still have to study the passive voice, as well as the 4th and 5th declensions. WTF. It’s totally not our fault if our class is behind. Reports took a lot of time and that was totally useless, IMO. We’re told to self-study the 4th and 5th declensions, and I’m guessing that we’ll have to study some of the passive voice by ourselves as well. Siiiiiigh. Well, that’s life. I just have to bring back those memorization skills I used to have. Rawr. I really really hope I get at least a 1.75 for this class. Please. I’m not usually happy with that grade, but for this class, I think I’ll be happy with that. Pleaseeeeee.

Our last 117 class was spent in Cafe Iana. Ma’am C treated us to lunch. Aww! Jad and I shared an order of fettuccine and we ordered Iced Lattes (they suck BTW). We talked about Farolán’s poems and then we wrapped up the sem. We talked about random things, and then we took pictures. We’re going to have another party next week. Hee. Reporting for 197. They finally had the opportunity to report. It’s long overdue. Too bad the Italy group won’t get to report. They only have to submit a written report. I don’t know if that’s good or bad. Hmm.

I didn’t have class today so I stayed at home. I finalized my special occasion speech, as well as my speech to entertain speech plan. I hope Ma’am approves it because I really don’t know how to go about doing it. Lol. I also read all the feminist literary movement critical theories again. Zzz. I read The Laugh of the Medusa by Helene Cixous, Literary Paternity by Sandra Gilbert, Treason our Text by Lillian Robinson, and Gynesis by Alice Jardine. I also read Dancing through the Minefield by Annette Kolodny. Hmm. I really do hope I get to start writing that paper already. I also hope Ma’am likes it, because I really need to redeem myself. I want to hold on to my academic standing so I need good grades. Sigh, life.

Oh, I also watched 2 episodes of HIMYM, an episode of Glee and Project Runway, and Marie Antoinette. Okay, I have to go back to doing more academic related stuff.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

