Weekend!

Standard

It was a pretty eventful weekend, but it wasn’t much of a productive one.

Tiff and I hitched a ride with Pen on Saturday because we needed to go to school. Since we got there early, we watched Hell Cats at the stones. We didn’t finish watching it because we both had to leave. Tiff went to her make-up class and I met up with Jad to watch Shock Value. We enjoyed it! I personally really enjoyed watching it! It was hilarious and the actors were good! There were even some good-looking actors! HAHA one of the “videographers” was also cute. Heee!

After that, Jad and I went to Mushroom Burger for lunch and thesis-writing. It took us a while to get to Katipunan because there was a shortage of jeepneys. There was also traffic in Katipunan because of the ACET (Ateneo de Manila University’s College Entrance Exam). Anyway, we ate lunch and dilly-dallied for a while and finally, we started editing and adding stuff to our thesis. We finished writing the 1st 3 chapters. Yay! That’s one less thing to worry about!

Met up with Chris, Merry, and Ainna at Jollibee for a quick dinner and then headed to Drew’s for drinks. Erk. I wasn’t really all up for drinking because well, I didn’t really like to drink. We talked about stuff and… stuff happened. I’d rather not write about it so as not to relive the moment.

Some thoughts:

Admit your mistakes. Don’t blame things you’re responsible for on other people. Tss.

The world does not just revolve around you, okay?

What is a best friend? Hmm.

Sunday was spent sleeping and trying to puke (and failing). I wasn’t feeling well so I wanted to puke it out. Good thing Mom let me drink medicine that made me feel better. We went to Alfredo’s for dinner to celebrate Diether’s 7th birthday. Other relatives were there too. It’s funny how Shoti does not like Tiff, probably because he doesn’t really know her. Lol!

Things I’ve done over the weekend: Thesis. Daisy Lopez. Paulina Constancia. 136 topics for the speech to entertain. 113 final project presentation. Alumni and mems texting for cultural night. Despicable Me. The Killers. The Bounty Hunter. OTH, Gossip Girl, Project Runway, Hellcats, Lie To Me episodes.

I’m finishing Cixous later. I’m also going to write the intro speech and 197 shiz later. Ta-ta!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

