Ecstatiiiic!

Standard

Nothing special happened yesterday. I finally delivered my report about ethics for the professionals. We didn’t really do much for 199. After that, I went home, watched the latest episode of Lie To Me (SO COOL!) and took a nap. Woke up after a couple of hours and started studying. The clothes from Achi Barb also arrived yesterday!

Today was a busy day for us! We had our Latin quiz. It was hard. I felt as if everything I studied was useless because he told us to translate this text. We couldn’t use the dictionary and he told us to just make a guess (?) for the words we do not know. Hmm. We also had this heart-to-heart conversation. Lol!

Then, Nic, Jad, and I delivered our informative speeches for Speech 136. At least that’s done and over with! I think I did a good job! Ma’am also commended me for my speech, so I’m happy!

Discussion and Nic’s report for 117. Hmm I don’t know what’s happening to me.

We met up with Sir M and the rest of our 197 class who were also participants for the Linggo de Lingua (week-long event sponsored by the European Union and other participating embassies and cultural institutions) quiz show. We had a last minute coaching session where we basically just threw information around. Haha. Sir paid for our cab fares. The contest was held at CSB.

There were 16 teams (3 people per team) and 2 rounds. Each round had 12 questions. For the 1st round, each question was worth 1 point. After that round, the top 5 teams would move on to the 2nd round. Isis and Kyra were my teammates. We got 11/12 for the 1st round! Woo! We got into the 2nd round!

For the 2nd round, the same rules apply but each question was worth 2 points. After the 11th question, Lyceum and St. Paul had 14 points, we had 16 points, and ADMU and DLSU had 18 points. Worst case scenario is we would place 3rd. I told myself that the only way we could participate in the tiebreaker with ADMU and DLSU was if all the teams got the wrong answer and we got the right one. Luckily enough, that is exactly what happened! We were the only team who answered the last question correctly! We tied with ADMU and DLSU. Then, for the tiebreaker, WE WERE ABLE TO ANSWER THE QUE

STION CORRECTLY. OMG WE WOOOON!!! We couldn’t believe it! We were even asking our usherette questions such as, “Did we win? Did we win? We really won?” HAHAHA!

Snacks were served after the quiz show. Yayyy we’re so happy! Awarding on Saturday at the Instituto Cervantes. Yay for me! Jad and I were really planning on going there this Saturday because we had to return the books we borrowed.

Team! ♥

UPD Represent!
About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

