Out!

Standard

July 13 – We didn’t have 113 today and I was too sleepy in the morning so I didn’t hitch a ride with Pen. I commuted to school and I left home a bit late so obviously, I got to school late as well. Lol! Presentation for 199. After that, TJ and I went to the atrium to work on the Latin translation. We didn’t realize that we’d been working for 2 hours until we looked at the time! Erkkk.

We went to the stones after that but it started to rain hard so we went back to the atrium and waited. I hitched a ride with Kimbies home. Yay!

It kept raining hard the entire night. Then, when I was doing the transcription for the 113 interview, the power went out! Tssss.

July 14 – We woke up to discover that the telecommunications networks didn’t have reception. The power was still out so we didn’t know if we had classes. Dad drove us to school, only to discover that classes were suspended because of the storm. Pfft! Went back home and went back to sleep! Woke up in the afternoon and started reading again. We didn’t have power the entire day so at night, we went to this little hotel in Recto and checked in for 6 hours. We charged all our phones and laptops, and I wrote my papers. We got home at around 2AM and the power was back on! Yay! I printed my papers and went to sleep!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

