Experiencia docet.

Standard

June 16 – We started with our discussion for Latin. I thought I was prepared because I tried to read more on its history so that I could contribute something to the discussion but turns out, I wasn’t prepared enough! He asked random questions like how many stab wounds did Julius Caesar receive, etc. Gaaaah.

We also had our diagnostic speech for 136. For some reason, I was reallyyy shaky! Tsss. We went to Ma’am C’s room for our 117 class because the French majors were going to use Botor. The air conditioning was so noisy. It made my ears ring. Spent our break at Katag eating and talking. I also got tempted to buy the fresh avocado shake. Woo.

Then, TJ Sandy and I went to the lib to meet up with the other EL org heads for our meeting. We talked about our plans and activities and we also looked for possible areas of cooperation. After the meeting, I borrowed a book we needed for our 136 report.

197 discussion. I failed to get a star! BOOOOO!!!

Met up with Abby and Metch at the stones after.

June 17 – We played a game for 113. Our group lost! Aww. After that, the second reporter… reported. After class, Jad and I went to the lib to study. Then, I met up with Chris to update him about the EL org heads meeting. TJ, Sandy, and I attended the ALC meeting. Hitched with Metch to Katipunan! We (Ara, Sandy, TJ, Mitch, Metch) ate dinner at Cannan. Yummy food! We had dessert from Cerealicious! Woo. Fun kwentos and stuff! Hahaha.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Working in the logistics industry Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

