More heat

Standard

Despite the rain, it’s still a really hot day. I got home around an hour ago from playing badminton with some HS friends. It was a spur-of-the-moment thing. Bryant suddenly asked me on Facebook if I was free and if I wanted to play badminton with them. Since I wasn’t doing anything, I agreed. Him and Lorraine (grammar check?) picked me up at around 10 PM (WOW HAHA) and we got there at around 10:30PM. Jhenel, Charlene, Raymond and Eldon were already there. We played doubles. Woo, I suck (compared to them) but oh well, it’s still fun! My arms are so sore! Hahaha.

Oh yeah, I continued reading the 1000 Awesome Things blog and I’d also really like to do #509 Riding your bike really late at night when the streets are completely empty. If only I knew how to ride a bike! Boo. I love #510 Hanging out with your mom! I always hang out with my mom so it’s really cool! It has its perks too, y’know! #529 Finally peeing after holding it forever is also awesome! Gotta love that feeling. LOL. I stopped reading it for now.

Another thing… Did you know that today is International Children’s Day? Among other countries, this day is celebrated in the People’s Republic of China, Poland, Germany, and Russia. In China, all entertainment places (cinemas, parks, museums, etc.) are open free to children during this official Chinese holiday. That is so cool! I wonder what their age limit to being a child is! Information from Audri and Jim Lanford.

Okay, that’s it for now!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Working in the logistics industry Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

  1. I totally did #509!!! hahah plus it was RAINING while I was biking late at night. Hahaha. And naabutan ko yung children’s day dito. Sabi ko we don’t celebrate it back home. And they said I must have had a sad childhood. I was like wow yea 20 days of my life were completely spent in misery. HAHA

    Like

    • Aww! That’s so cool! Parang nakagawa ka ng 2 awesome things at once! Naisip namin ni Tiff recently na we’ve never played in the rain :)) sheltered kids. HAHAHA! Talaga?? Cinecelebrate rin dyan? AWW how fun!! :D Ano ginagawa nila? At till what age ang “child”? :)) AWW shet 20 years bobo! :))

      Like

Tell me what you think...

