When it’s going to hit

Standard

May 26 – Regular day. In the afternoon, Sai and Achi Sarah came over and the 5 of us (with Mom and Tiff) went to Razon’s to eat halo-halo!

News today: We studied in Business Spanish that Spain has 4 financial entities (? I don’t know how they’re called) but now, they have 5! Caja Mediterráneo (CAM), Cajastur, Caja Cantabria, and Caja Extremadura merged and created the 5th. Hmmm.

Cajasur, which is a savings bank that’s operated by the Catholic Church (if I’m not mistaken), has been taken over by the Bank of Spain because it has been hit by bad loans so I think the Bank of Spain is trying to save it or something.

May 27 – We woke up early (6:30AM!) and Sai and Achi Sarah came over to pick us up. We went to this warehouse clothes sale in Bulacan. I got depressed though because I wasn’t able to really buy anything. Pfft!!! I got a pair of fancy sandals though. Tiff got a lot of fancy tops and we got a couple of shorts but.. Sigh.

I wanna greet my most favorite and closest cousin Richelle a happy happy birthday!! From the Philippines to Taiwan! I sooo wanna go there. Siiiiigh, I miss them! Richelle and Roxane :)

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

