Kiddies!

Standard

April 30 – We had our PI exam. It was all right. The first part was modified true or false. Exam time was about to end when our professor said that there was only 1 correct answer. I froze because I answered around 5 trues. Eep. I rechecked the paper and guessed. Lol! Second part was the identification of characters. I had fun with that. The third part was the essay part. I knew most of the answers so that’s good.

At night, Tiff and I went to West Ave. because I had to watch this dance show thing. It rained hard! Ugh! The venue wasn’t really that good because there were parts of the place that was open air. The entrance was flooded and the seats were also wet. Rawr. The dances were good though. Amazing!

May 1 – Mom, Tiff and I went to the spa to get a body massage. We ate dinner at Tasty Dumplings. That’s basically it.

May 2 – Mom and I checked in at Century Park. She’s going to stay there till the 6th for the doctor’s convention thing. The room was cute! I basically just watched cable TV and slept in the afternoon because I was PMS-ing. In the evening, Achi Sarah and Sai came over with ze kids! We went to Harrison Plaza/SM to eat dinner but on the way there, my Havs broke. Rawr!! Good thing we were already at the entrance of the mall and the department store was right there. We ended up buying 2 new flipflops! Hee. We didn’t like the restaurants in the mall so we ended up going to KFC (which is outside the mall) for dinner. We went back to the hotel room and watched TV. I also played with the kids! Aww, they’re so cute and rowdy! It’s physically draining to play/interact with 3 kids! They keep fighting for your attention and stuff.

May 3 – I got to watch Front of the Class on HBO. It’s such a nice movie! It’s a movie based on the real story of this guy who grew up with Tourette’s Syndrome and how he overcame his disability. I mean, he didn’t let it stop him from achieving his dream. Then, Mom and I ate lunch at KFC again because I wanted to try the Go-Go. We ended up buying this set meal though, which had the Twister. I got to try that instead. Then, we went to SMX for the convention. Walked around and talked to people. Got some food as well. Haha! I got to meet Val’s dad. It’s such a small world. Dad picked me up earlier tonight because I still have classes tomorrow. Bye!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

