Here goes 3!

Standard

April 20 (Tuesday) – We basically just continued our discussion for 170 class. For PI, the first group reported about the early life of Rizal. For PE, we learned how to do the grand battement.

April 21 (Wednesday) – We didn’t have class for 170 because it was our reading break. The 2nd group reported for PI. We reviewed the battement and then we were taught the jazz walk. It’s hard because you have to be aggressive and sexy and I can’t be sexy! Boo.

April 22 (Thursday) – Still our reading break for 170. We had our report for PI. Gah. I went to the CSA tambayan during my break and then went to eat lunch with Joyce, Dee, and Sheila at Chocolate Kiss. PE was tiring! We reviewed the other steps and then we were taught the pas de bouree. Still a hot day!

April 23 (Friday) – We talked about translation in the corporate world for 170 class. Sir told us that in translating, there’s the linguistic level and then there’s the cultural level. The cultural level is higher and is preferred than the linguistic level for translating. He asked us to translate “Isang bala ka lang” in English. I thought of “Make my day!” but I didn’t say it out loud (I only told Jad about it) because I wasn’t sure of my answer. Well, turns out it was the right answer. UGHHHH I hate myself! For some reason, I do not have the confidence to recite because 1. I do not want to make a mistake and 2. I do not like people looking at me. I know I have to change this because as Kimbies told me, it’s better to have tried than to regret not doing so. Reporting again for PI. The group talked about Rizal’s going back to Europe. In the afternoon, I went to the dentist (Achi Sarah picked me up) and then after, we went to Shang (she was with her friend Karen). Achi Sarah treated us to White Hat and after that, I commuted home.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

