You gotta get it together. [1]

Standard

2 weeks! I’ve been so busy that I haven’t had the chance to update my blog. Soo, here goes!

March 8 (Monday)

I had a job interview at Accenture in McKinley Hill (it’s such a FAR, I repeat, FAR place!) I went to UP to meet up with TJ and then we went to McKinley Hill. It’s not really commuter friendly. I spent around 2 hours commuting from my house to UP, and then we spent another 2 hours from UP to McKinley Hill. Then, I spent another 2 hours going home. Rawr.

We rode the MRT, then walked, then rode a bus, then rode 2 jeeps, then rode another bus, and we were there! Whew. The interviewer was this Spanish guy. He was really nice! We talked about my life (LOL) and he just wanted to see if I was fluent in Spanish, etc. After the interview, he was supposed to give me this translation test, but then I found out that the position was for a full-time job. I thought that it was for a part-time job. Boo. In the end, he told me to email him next year and then he’ll set up another interview with me, and then he’ll give me the test as well.

His assistant told me it seemed as if he liked me because he was chummy and all. Aww! I’m touched!

We were tired by then so TJ and I decided to just take a cab back to Katipunan. We parted ways and I went home. Yay, thankyou so much for accompanying me TJ! ♡ in Sandy’s words: you are my love!

March 9 (Tuesday)

I interviewed Sir R for my 138 project. After the interview, I went to 138 class and while waiting, I was doing other reports, etc. Ma’am didn’t come.

We had our 101 report about “Los mitos”. Sir liked our report, yay! I tried my best not to read so much from my “script” and I succeeded. Sir commended me for being able to report and not reading as much. One of his goals for us this semester is to increase our oral proficiency by being able to give speeches, or reports without reading. We shouldn’t be focused so much on reading because according to him, that’s such an easy thing to do. I agree with him and so that’s why I really try not to be stuck on my paper! Hee.

TJ, Mitch, and I were supposed to go jogging but Mitch was too lazy to change clothes so we ended up just walking around the oval. We talked about stuff that’s been going on in our lives, etc. Aww!

I hitched a ride with Don to Sanctuarium because Aunt Margie’s sister passed away and so Mom was there. After some time, Mom and I left and we ate dinner at this Chinese restaurant along Retiro, if I’m not mistaken. Then, we passed by the bookstore because I had to buy some folders for our 140 company portfolio.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

