You know it’s you

Standard

I watched Vicky Cristina Barcelona and A Walk to Remember last night. I didn’t have high expectations for the former movie, because I remember some friends telling me that it wasn’t a good movie. Well, as they say, to each his own. I liked the movie because it makes you think about life and about how it is useless to just dream. You have to act, you have to work hard to achieve your dream. I guess in some way, we should also enjoy the moment but still also think about the future. The characters ended up where they began. I also liked the Spanish parts of the movie. The copy of the movie I watched didn’t have subtitles but I was able to understand what they were saying, so yay!

A Walk to Remember on the other hand is also a good movie! It brings back so much memories. The first time I watched it, I was with my sister. A lot of the songs in A Walk to Remember were also my favorite songs. We had a batch play before and we used the song Only Hope. I also auditioned for the choir before and I sang Someday We’ll Know. The list goes on and on. It was only my second time (if I remember correctly) to watch the movie last night but I think that it’s a really nice movie! Gaaaaah, I can’t fully express how much I like the movie.

Mom and I went to hear mass again this morning. It’s the 5th Sunday that we went to church. That means that we went to church the whole month of January. I’m actually getting used to it and I look forward to it. This morning’s gospel was about love. The 2nd reading was a reading from 1 Corinthians, the famous quote “Love is patient. Love is kind. It is not boastful…..” I think there’s a message somewhere in there. It’s the same quote from A Walk to Remember! Hee.

I’m telling Mom to look for a badminton place nearby so that we could play after we hear mass or something. I hope that pushes through because I miss playing badminton.

So I’m going with Carlson and Harrell tomorrow to UNO HS for our HS talk. I read our PPT presentation and well, I feel like a failure. They say that if you study in UP, you’ll develop a critical mind but why do I feel like I haven’t? Why do I feel like I’m not really smart enough to be here? Hmm, I don’t know.

Okay, I’m going back to transcribing now! I have to transcribe 2 30-minute Spanish videos. Ehhhhhh. I’ll try to do other homework as well! Ciao!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

5 responses »

Tell me what you think...

