I can’t go any further than this.

Standard

We did the elevator lift for PE. We had to let go of our grips on the shoulders of the bases, and then we had to extend our legs and stand up. It was scary and I was shaking because I have a fear of heights so I didn’t want to be that high. Plus, there’s a feeling that the guys wouldn’t be able to support my weight! Haha. I fell twice! The first time I fell because the bases didn’t raise me up at the same time so I lost my balance. The second time because they were telling me to lock my knees and I was just shaking so I couldn’t do it. I shall try to remove this fear of mine. Sir is requiring us to join Elevate. Eep. We can do this (I hope!)

So many things to do for 137. Why do I feel like I’m the only one who’s really moving? No offense.

Report for 138. It was interesting to discover the culture, values, and practices that other families had. It was also interesting to learn that I had a lot in common with them. I mean, I believe that in some way or another, we can all relate to each other. Maybe that’s just me. I was able to relate to what a lot of them were saying, especially with the things Karlo said.

Chris dropped me off Educ. because I had to go to the lib. Checked out 2 books (I only need 2 more books to finish the book requirement bibliographies for 137). Went to FC and read.

TJ and Martha’s report for 101! It was interesting in that I guess I learned a lot from it, but they mentioned a lot of technical information that I felt was unnecessary. Well, interesting nonetheless. Jad and I were supposed to report today but they took up the whole time so we weren’t able to report. Sir gave us pastillas after! Woo.

Went with Jad to the atrium supposedly to meet with our 121 group but since they weren’t there yet, I went to the EURO GA. I wasn’t really able to practice my piece in front of the group. They just discussed their blocking for their group piece (I have a solo piece, sheeeeet)

Hitched a ride with Don home! Yay!

Homeworkkkk! Sleeping in a few!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

