Happy, shalalala

Standard

I went to the Embassy of Spain in the morning for the EURO embassy visit. I was late. Ugh! We talked about the organization, its mission vission objectives, organizational structure, past and future events. Then, we just talked about random stuff. He commended us for being (seeming?) professional despite our youth. He was also surprised with the amount of projects we have. He asked us when we had time to study, and we said, “in between.” He went, “That must be a long in between!” Hahaha!

We also had a picture taken with him (the education adviser). He’s a really nice man! He’s accommodating and he seems easy to talk to. He also introduced us to the cultural head. I’ve seen her before! I saw her at Instituto during the Linggo de Lingua awarding and at Tower Club (?) during the celebration of Fuego Hotels.

After that, we decided to go to Glorietta to walk around and to hang out. Got to talk with Mitch all the way from the Equitable Tower to Glorietta! We went to the food court and she bought lunch. We (Ara, Mitch, Sandy) sat down and continued talking. Rode the MRT to TriNoMa, jeep to UP, and jeep to Katipunan. We finally arrived at the new Jollibee (nice!) to meet up with Jacqui, Trish, and Jammy. We ate lunch and then went to Trish’s house to make some marketing calls.

We were able to call up some companies which is good but I don’t know if we’ll be able to get sponsors for the summit. Sniff. I do hope we get some, so that I’d have something to show as the marketing head for the summit. Trish fed us ice cream, spaghetti and chocolates! Yuuum. She also gave us notebooks. Haha! We found this Hallmark datebook and we were fighting over who would get it but Trish didn’t know who it belonged to so we had to return it!

I was supposed to go to UP for 121 class practice but Jad told me that they were on their way home because not a lot of people showed up. Good thing I texted her!

Went home and went online. I uploaded the pictures from today. Yay! No more backlog.

What started as a simple question turned into a 3 hour heart-to-heart conversation with T. I’m not complaining! Sometimes, it just takes guts to ask and I’m glad I did because I learned a lot about her and about me. She really opened up to me and she trusts me. She considers us to be close friends, and that’s heartwarming.

When was the turning point? What made the turning point possible? I really don’t know. I guess there are a lot of reasons and I don’t want to enumerate them anymore but I guess I’m just happy that it happened because I’m really enjoying my time there. I’m enjoying spending time with them and in some way, I’m enjoying what I’m doing because it’s fulfilling. I’m growing as a person.

They say that good things take time. But really great things happen in a blink of an eye. <3 Miley really has a way with songs.

I like this change. Isn’t it obvious? They like it too!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

7 responses »

  1. hola, v! haven’t passed by in a while. i like this post. haha i mean yung last part. plus that you went to the spanish embassy. parang career field trip. hee.

    anyway, he cambiado la url de mi blog. ahora es missmerry. :)

    (hola, tiff!)

    Like

Tell me what you think...

