I’d like to make myself believe.

Standard

Turns out I was able to go to the EURO Christmas party. Krystle texted me at around 3PM telling me that her Dad would fetch us from Jammy’s place so we could go to the party! I looked for a costume (our theme was Rock and Roll), prepared my things, and left the house!

In the beginning, Jax and I were stressed because we were talking about the letter and stuff. We had to do a lot of things and well, other people were not doing what they were supposed to be doing. Tss!

The party itself was fun! The games were wild but creative! I also enjoyed spending time with my close friends from EURO. We were also given time to prepare a performance and then we performed it. Hahaha funny! After that, Krystle’s parents fetched us and they dropped me home! Yay! Too bad I wasn’t able to stay, because the “after-party” is always better than the party! LOL.

The next day, we were supposed to have lunch together, but things happened so the lunch didn’t push through. I got to UP at around 2:30 PM, met up with Hershey and Dee (they gave me their gifts, aww!), and then went to the stones to meet up with TJ, Sandy, and Krystle.

We then went to the AS steps to look for a good spot. It started to rain and it was a good thing that I had an umbrella. Chiz, Sweet, and Deo also sat with us. This year’s Lantern Parade was shorter compared to last year’s. Last year’s lanterns were also better. FA’s lanterns were amazing! Woooow, really talented people there!

After the parade, we (TJ, Martha, Trish, Deo, Jax, Jammy, Sandy) went to Kenny Rogers for dinner. Then, I passed by Shakeys to meet up with CSA people for a while. Afterward, I went to Cantina to meet up with Sandy and Deo. Ordered a glass of Zombie while they ordered beer and we talked. Hitched a ride with Don home.

Yesterday (since it’s already Sunday!), we (Don, Merry, Harrell, Harroun, Dianne) went to Bettina’s house to hang out. We played Pictionary (fun game! Dianne and I won!) and then watched The Hangover!

I just realized that I spent the whole week last week with EURO again! Monday was the acquaintance party, Tuesday was the first day of apps week, Wednesday was the second day of apps week and the day that we watched the Follies, Thursday was the Christmas party, and Friday was the Lantern Parade and the dinner. Woo!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

3 responses »

  1. Masarap naman, parang juice lang kasi naman siya. Although may lasang alcohol din :)) LOL rum ata yun. Gusto ko sana itry yung ibang drinks pero puro vodka based eh, so zombie na lang! :)) Pero ang mahaaaal! Nakakainis. HAHAHA talagang nagkwento eh :p

    Like

Tell me what you think...

