Semender

Standard

Funny how things can suddenly change — with just a flick of the hand and the blink of an eye, things aren’t what they used to be. People you used to like suddenly become irritating and unbearable. Friends you thought would stay suddenly leave. I guess that’s life.

The reason why they won’t stop is because you always ruin their plans. Is third time the charm? For them, I hope not.

Anyway, I just came home from the CSA semender at Anilao Outrigger Resort in Batangas. I won’t go into all the details anymore. Overall, the trip was fun! Expensive, but fun. I got to talk to people I’ve never talked to before (Mei, Val, Kim, etc.) and I got to bond more with some people I’ve only recently became close with (Dee, Sheila, etc.)

My original roommates were Merry, Don, Dennis, Sheila, and Dee but in the end, I didn’t sleep in that room and Val, Mei, Kerr, Simon, Barbie, Bernette, Sheila, and Dee became my roommates! Thank you for adopting us!

The ride home was soooo long! It took us almost 5 hours to get back to UP! It was fun though, because we were all talking with each other and stuff!

Dad picked me up from school and we went home!

I just finished eating dinner with my parents and now I’m off to play Plants vs. Zombies!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

Tell me what you think...

