October!

Standard

I can’t believe that September is over. I still remember it being August and I was sort of worrying and looking forward to September because it was going to be a very busy and fun month, in terms of academics and org stuff. True enough, September has been a very memorable (both in good and bad ways) month.

It’s October.

I just came home from St. Jude. We had a mass for Audrey, my friend who passed away last year. Today marks her 1st death anniversary. I still miss her. We weren’t THAT close, but we were close enough. I remember texting with her even while she was undergoing chemotherapy and I remember being her seatmate and we would talk about various things. I remember going with her to Pao’s house on the day of our grad pic taking to put on make-up and stuff. I remember eating with her at the canteen when she would wait for her parents to come pick her up. I remember these little things. Sigh, I miss you Audrey. I know that you’re in a much better place now, because you’re not in pain anymore. It’s just sad to see your parents still crying and still hurt because you left. You were still young. Sigh.

After the mass, we stayed for a while to catch up with some high school friends. It started raining hard and the relief goods that was packed were starting to get wet so we had to move everything. Man, were they heavy!

It was still raining hard so we decided to go home, so that we wouldn’t get stranded. I hope this new storm wouldn’t be as violent and as deadly as Ondoy.

Life.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

