Another celebration!

Standard

I went to Instituto Cervantes yesterday for the closing (and opening, HAHA) of Linggo de Lingua 2.  I got there early and Mitch wasn’t there yet so I just sat around because I was too shy to go in the auditorium.

Anne arrived and we talked for a while. I also watched this girl packing the prizes to be given out to the winners. I’m so jealous! We went inside the auditorium when a bunch of people came out. I saw Jace! He joined the trivia contest with this other girl but they got eliminated. He gave me a bag and a notepad. Ooh!

Then, Mitch arrived. After the trivia contest, we ate lunch! We got to talk with this professor from ADMU. She’s nice to talk to, because she’s chatty and she shares her experiences with us. She told us to apply for a scholarship so that we can go to Europe. I really hope I can apply, and that I get accepted!

We watched some videos by the European Commission after lunch. AEUSS also had their country presentations. It was weird how the presenter wasn’t the one who did the slide show and stuff. I don’t know, maybe the person wasn’t available?

I went to GH after that. Got lost for a while because the guard, and MMDA gave me wrong directions! Pfft! I walked back and forth for about 30 minutes, before I was finally able to reach the street where I was supposed to go to. Don picked me up from there, and we went to Strata for the apps night.

I must say I’m impressed! Even if the apps crammed the presentations, they still did a good job! It makes me so proud to be their vice president, because we must have “trained” them well since they’re showing that they want to be a part of the organization, and that they care about it.

We went to Bettina’s for the after party. They played King’s Cup with the leftover booze that they bought, and I just sat around watching them. Finally got home at around 2AM.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

