TMI and Whistlestop!

Standard

A lot of things have happened but I wasn’t in the mood to blog and so I haven’t written about all these things yet. Sigh!

Anyway, I’ll try to write about the weekend!

September 5

I went to school for the CSA GA, which was sort of pointless because we don’t really accomplish anything anyway. I mean, GAs are supposed to be the highest decision making body of the organization, and therefore, you should reach the quorum so that it would be the majority of the organization. What happens is we just announce all these things, and then leave everything to the Y!Groups.

Hitched a ride with Meredith to CBA. I went to our event, the Talent Management Initiative Culminating Event. Woohoo, finally! Sir Gerboy Ortega was our guest coach and I can really say that he’s good! He knows what he’s doing and he’s very approachable. He is also very accommodating. He brought some stuff from Shell to give away. YAY! I got a Ferrari car keychain thingie. So cool! I was so happy that I went there because I really learned a lot.

September 6

Mom brought me to Whistlestop, in Makati! We even got lost for a while. Eep, sorry Mom! She waited for me in the car while I went to the lunch thing! Yummy food, I must say. Plus, the owners were very friendly and chatty! I sort of felt out of place because the other bloggers there were well-known ones!

I can’t really post any pictures right now because they’re still with Bong! Haha will post them here once I have them!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

