Happy joy!

Standard

So yesterday was a so-so turned frustrating turned all right day. Electrician came over to fix our wiring and sockets and stuff! It was because of those sockets that popped/exploded. Haha. I also started doing my homework. Mom brought home some Jollibee chicken and we ate while watching Cory Aquino’s funeral procession.

I took a nap and when I woke up to use the laptop again, the Microsoft Office stuff (Word, Excel, etc.) wouldn’t open! OH NO! I found out that it was because of that stupid auto-update! It updated to 12.2.0 and upon further research, I found out that this update has already caused a stir (haha) online, because a lot of people are also complaining about it. Eventually, after a ton of researching and stuff, I got it to working again! I don’t know if it’s still in 12.2.0 or if it went back to 12.1.9. Haha!

Today was a happy day! I hitched a ride with D to school. I stayed at the C tambayan because it was raining so hard! I then went to my 130 class for our report. Our professor liked our report and she gave us a bonus of 5 points for our 2nd exam! YAY!

80 class was all right. We didn’t get to write our poems. We discussed 2 poems (I didn’t really understand them, tss) and then discussed this essay thing (I got it right!), and we were also divided into pairs to work with this poetry book. Haha, good luck.

Went to the lib to meet up with J. I gave her the money and then I went to the C tambayan. D accompanied me to CASAA because I had to photocopy some Span readings. Tss, I hope I’m making the right decision of photocopying them. 75 pages! Man. I don’t know if we’ll get to read them, but whatever. I’ll just read them when (and if) I find the time. Hahaha!

Hitched a ride with K home. We passed by NBS and then we went to Jollibee. She treated me a Yum burger! Yay!

Okay, off to study for my exam tomorrow!

Buying a printer over the weekend. Yay!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

