Smiling

Standard

It’s a good day! I can’t stop smiling. Hahaha! On the way home, I kept on smiling to myself (goofily, as D puts it! HAHAHA)

Anyway, I hitched a ride with D to school. Passed by the tambayan but I couldn’t concentrate so I went to the lib to study.

Went back to the tambayan around lunch time, ate lunch, and talked with people. Man, there are a loooot of people! Haha we have invaded the whole of AS 101! Hahaha.

Grr, I got stressed for a while because some people backed out from being a buddy and so I had to look for replacements!

Speech 130 class. Report about Rome. Sooo long! It was interesting when the reporter reached the part about the barbarians invading Rome and stuff though, because that’s also what we’re studying in Span 100!

J, N, and I got to talking and I sort of felt sad. J and J can still graduate Summa Cum Laude but I won’t be able to do that anymore. The best thing I can do is to graduate Magna. That’s sad because well, I don’t know. I guess some part of me wants to graduate as a Summa but I guess being Magna isn’t all that bad too.

Span 80 class. It was soooo hot! Talked about some more figures of speech and then we looked at some poems and identified figures of speech.

I got the recognition I’ve been looking for! HAHAHA. <3

Sir R said that he thinks I’m a shy person but that I have a lot of knowledge/wisdom (? HAHAHA) in my brain! I’m just too shy to actually voice them out. He thinks it’s a quality which can be found in most Chinese? (He lived in China for 5 years, so I don’t know) I was also happy when some of my classmates agreed. Haha I’m on a high! Lol.

He’s actually right though. Sometimes, I think of answers to his questions but I’m too shy to say them because I might be wrong. Sometimes, I find out that what I was thinking was right all along. Well, I’m trying to work on that. Hee. Yay.

Bumped into D and M on the way to AS. Haha ooh. Saw M after too!

P is weird. Such a touchy person.

Ate NYFD with C, P, T, and D. Yay, thanks C! Yummy. We had Ranch, Garlic Parmesan, and Pesto.

Went home!

Rawr, I haven’t done anything! I just did some C stuff, as usual. Sigh.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

