Priorities!

Standard

I’m a bit pissed with myself because a lot of things happened today which shouldn’t have happened. I mean, I know it was my fault. Hahaha.

I hitched a ride with D to school. B and J accompanied me to SC for the printing of the sigsheets. We checked out YZA but their prices were expensive so we looked elsewhere. Went to Ejess which had cheaper rates. Printed 1 copy and then told them to photocopy the rest. Will get them tomorrow.

Went back to AS. By this time, I was sooooooo sweaty because of the heat! SC’s heat plus heat in general. Haha grr. Went to BA for TMI meeting. Rawr. I don’t know why I have to do marketing when I’m in charge of publicity. Hmm.

Went back to AS for Speech 130 class. We had a game and well, our group lost. Sigh. I’m kind of irritated that I didn’t review my notes/I don’t know a lot about the topic. I’m also irritated that our group lost. Siiigh. Oh well.

Span 80 class. Yay! I thought of the meaning of the poem! We were divided into 2 groups and  I’m irritated that I didn’t have the guts to explain it. J was the one who explained it because I didn’t know how to. It all goes back to vocabulary. Hahaha. Sir R even interviewed us as we were analyzing the poem. He asked if I knew how to speak Mandarin and Hokkien. I said yes. Hee.

Went to the tambayan and hung out with M, M, and D. Watched Home with M and D. I didn’t like it. I thought that it was a waste of time. I mean, if you’re going to make a documentary or whatever about environmental awareness, you shouldn’t make it to be 2 hours long! In the first place, a lot of people don’t care anymore and if you want to make them care of if you want to guilt them into caring for the environment, making a 2 hour documentary isn’t the way to go! People have no time to watch that! Instead of feeling guilty, they’d just feel bored and they’d feel like they were wasting their time (which was what I felt). I have also seen a bunch of documentaries like this one. No difference. The only difference was that the sceneries are better.

Stupid phone for losing its battery. P texted saying that I could hitch with him and that he’d pick me up from UP. Rawr. Oh well. What’s done is done.

Homework.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Working in the logistics industry Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities ♥

Tell me what you think...

