Dreams, steaks, friendships!

Standard

I dreamt about a new guy. I don’t know this guy but in the 2 dreams that I had, I’m pretty sure it was him.

In the first one, we were classmates. He was my seatmate, I think. After class, I told my other seatmate/friend that I needed to go to BA for my next class. (whuuut! HAHA) He overheard and he offered me a ride for the rest of the semester. Something like that! Haha.

In the second dream, I think he was my boyfriend and we went to this fast food chain. There were around 4 or 5 of us. I think we were on our way somewhere and we just stopped over. I needed to go to the restroom so I went, and there was this poor person who was following me. She told me all these stories about feeding her kids, and the other poor people who live there (I think?) and then I felt sorry for her so I went back to the fast food chain and asked money from the guy (HAHA I think I left my money somewhere!)

I stayed at home the whole day, just surfing the internet.

At night, I accompanied Mom to Steak Town for the RTD. Yummy steak! We had porterhouse and tenderloin. Didn’t like the porterhouse that much because it was harder (?) than the tenderloin. The tenderloin was yummy and just right. Also had salad, garlic bread and soup! Steak Town (Sct. Esguerra, I think?) offers unlimited salad, soup, and garlic bread along with your main course! The bread was yummy — fresh from the oven! We even had ice cream for dessert!

After that, we went home. Unfortunately, the med rep didn’t see the hole outside our street and his car fell in. His front tire, I mean. People from our street had to help get the tire out of the hole and stuff. That took a while.

Mom and I fetched Dad from the airport after that! Dad’s flight landed early, and there was traffic on the way to the airport, so he waited for almost an hour. HAHA! We passed by Ayala bridge and it has changed a lot! It’s now brightly lit and stuff. I took a picture but I think the quality is not that good. Hee!

Ooh, M texted. It’s nice though that we can still be friends again. After 2 years, I can say that we’re friends again. I mean, normally, in my opinion, it would be hard but I think it was knowing about what happened to him that made me feel like it was okay again. He’s changed, I can tell.

Anyway, logging off now! Ta-ta!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

7 responses »

  1. Yes well. Okay na naman lahat eh, I mean after what happened with the girl and stuff HAHAHA!

    Oo nga eh. Meron sa YM ah? Did you get that too? I replied sa YM.

    Like

  2. soul mate ko! hahaha joke :)) hmm di ko rin nga alam eh. di ko makita ang face/di ko maremember? basta alam ko gwapo HAHAHA :))

    Like

Tell me what you think...

