Updating.

Standard

It’s been a while. I’ve been busy and I’ve been lazy to blog.

Now, since I’m procrastinating, I shall blog! Haha.

I don’t really remember all too well anymore so I’ll just write about things all together as I remember them.

Sociology- E and I went to Sir L’s office for a consultation and then we planned our report. There was also a time when E, C, and I met up and continued planning our reports. Other group mates were MIA. Grr. E and I also reserved the room to be used.

I was the one who typed up the final script that E and I made and then we sent it to the other group mates to learn. We had our report a while ago. I can’t really say that it was great but I think it was okay. At least it’s over! I couldn’t really speak a lot during the Q&A portion because I didn’t know what to say. I still have a lot to learn I guess. Haha!

I found out that L is a law student! I like her because she always has a lot to say and she says these things without a hint of boastfulness or anything like that. She also makes sense when she says something, unlike other people.

Chemistry- J and I are group mates, along with her other friend L who is nice. We had our first DG and first quiz yesterday. I got a perfect score in the quiz, yay! We also have an approved topic for the presentation already! Lecture and more lecture. We’re going to have another quiz tomorrow and another on Monday. We’re already on the topic of nomenclature and blah so I’m going to have to memorize a lot of things over the weekend! Sigh. Haha! Quiz tomorrow about the periodic table and trends and quantum numbers and stuff. Ooh, there’s also a cute guy in class but I don’t know what his name is. HAHA!

Other stuff– I waited from around 10:30 AM one time until 2 PM just to have our meeting. Grr.

I finished reading “To Kill A Mockingbird” this afternoon.

“That’s what I thought, too,” he said at last, ” when I was your age. If there’s just one kind of folks, why can’t they get along with each other? If they’re all alike, why do they go out of their way to despise each other? Scout, I think I’m beginning to understand something. I think I’m beginning to understand why Boo Radley’s stayed shut up in the house all this time . . . it’s because he wants to stay inside.”

It’s been raining everyday for the past week! Heavy rain. Boooo. I like the fact that it’s cold but I don’t like the flood and the traffic that comes along with it.

I went to St. Jude this afternoon for the Scouting training. It was so kind of K to drop me off, yay! They were almost done when I got there though. Ate cup noodles, omelette, and fried rice! YUM! Picture taking! Bought quail eggs and fish ball from Mang Alex!

I got to see Buencamino again. The wooden bridge isn’t there anymore! It’s been cemented!

We saw this cute little girl in the church yard who was wearing a chong sam (I don’t know how it’s spelled!) She is sooooo cute! She approached us and played with our things and stuff. We even took a picture with her. She looks so Chinese but her dad says they’re not Chinese. Haha. She doesn’t know how to talk yet but she can act! Her father told her to cry and she made this crying face. She also knows how to dance and make a sour face! Hahaha.

Slept early last night. I was asleep by 8 PM! Haha! I was supposed to wake up later in the evening but I was too tired from having to commute home in the rain and flood and traffic and blah.

I made a drawing (I copied the image in our book) and turned it into something scary! HAHAHA!

I feel bad for K. Aww. I do hope she gets high grades this summer!

I don’t really like where they’re headed. Oh well. I just hope that they’re going to a good place.

I met up with C for lunch! It was nice to see her and talk to her again!

I can’t find the iPod connector and so I can’t charge my iPod! Sniff.

I want to go to Ilocos (Laoag) with J and N! I hope Mom allows me to go. HAHAHA!

Grr, my Smart load expired. BOOOO! Apparently, they don’t carry over. Pfft.

S has the highest GWA among the Summa graduates! 1.326 or something like that. WOAH!

L is also a Summa with a GWA of 1.114. A student from DEL is also a Summa with a GWA of 1.109! Cool!

TSB now has blond hair! Hahaha!

Mom’s going to Bora tomorrow until Sunday. BOOOO! She’s also been going out for the past 2 nights (and tonight too) so I’m left home alone. BOO!

Enough procrastination, going back to studying after dinner! Bye! Will update when I think of something.

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipino | University of the Philippines Diliman | BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University | MA International Development | Currently working in the logistics industry Gotta live like you're dying ♥ Believe in yourself and don't be afraid to seize opportunities Stay positive

2 responses »

Tell me what you think...

