1 down, 4 to go!

Standard

First week of summer class is over! Yay!

Spent Friday night watching DVDs and series episodes! I watched Wild Child (starring Emma Roberts) and it was really nice! I mean, it wasn’t that cheesy and I think the lines were good! Emma Roberts and Alex Pettyfer (the guy) even look cute together! I read somewhere that they became a couple (prolly because of the movie) for 9 months but then they broke up (maybe because Emma is from LA, and Alex is from England?) Haha.

I also watched American High School, which really sucked. I had to fastforward a lot of times because it was stupid. I don’t think it’s going to come out in theaters, only in DVDs.

Lastly, I finally finished watching Picture This! Our DVD wouldn’t play it and so I already forgot about it. Then, I saw that my cousin had a DVD and so I borrowed it! I didn’t really like what happened towards the end, as well as the ending, because there were a lot of unanswered questions and sort of misunderstandings, but oh well.

I woke up around noon Saturday. Was supposed to go to Gateway to meet up with MS but suddenly decided against it because I was Skype-ing with T! MS was also chatting with her sister who is in Spain (I’m so envious!)

Went to Ahia S’s house for dinner! Joint birthday celebration of Achi S and Ahia S! Got to see other cousins and nephews and niece again! It was fun! We ate a lot and watched TV and played with the kids and stuff. Mom and I hitched a ride home with Ahia P! Haha.

Read a couple more chapters of “To Kill A Mockingbird” then I fell asleep!

Woke up today to a brunch of Sinigang, Fried Chicken, and Cabbage! YUM!

Watching Heroes!

I forgot to mention, my uncle cut off the mole in his face with a pair of scissors. Seriously. Eww. I don’t know what the complications are/will be but I do hope he’ll remain fine.

I also want a treehouse! Hahaha.

Lastly, I really believe girls are more expressive and caring than boys! Case in point, my niece and nephew! When I went in the room last night, my niece and nephew were watching Spongebob! Upon seeing me, my niece immediately jumps up with a big smile on her face and runs to me with open arms. She then kisses me. Aww. My nephew on the other hand, just sits there and continues watching. He just waves at me. HAHA!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

2 responses »

  1. yayyy shocks parang ang tagal nga eh. parang in that 4 weeks, reports and exams and whatevers pa ang dadaan! hahaha buti na lang first and last summer class ko to! :)) scary! :))

    Like

Tell me what you think...

