Ecstatic!

Standard

January 31

Dad brought me to school. I arrived at around 7 AM and sat around until around 9 when the summit started. There were a lot of participants! I even saw KY! Haha.

Some of the speakers were interesting. Ambassador Alistair Macdonald basically talked about the Overview of the European Year of Intercultural Dialogue (2008). He talked about the activities they had for that year and stuff. We got behind schedule because of the 2nd speaker and frankly, I didn’t understand his talk all that well. Maybe because I didn’t have any knowledge of finance and stuff.

I also liked Raymond Red and Martin Macalintal’s talk about movies and cinema. Raymond Red even showed us Anino, his winning film in the Cannes Film Festival. I think he’s the first (?) Filipino to win there or something. I didn’t really get the ending of the story but other people were saying that it was really nice. I feel stupid. HAHAHA.

Dr. Cayetano Paderanga Jr.’s talk was short but it was informative. He didn’t want to take too long and that’s good. Ambassador Rosario Manalo was a bit rude because she could’ve just contacted us about not wanting to talk about that topic right? Instead, she goes to the stage and says that she doesn’t like her topic because we’re wrong and stuff. She then goes on to say that instead of talking about that topic, she’s going to talk about another topic.

Despite all these, she’s good. I believe she’s a really good ambassador and I think she’s the 1st Filipina ambassador to somewhere. Sorry, I don’t really know much about these things. She kind of made me sad about my course too. She said that if you wanted to become a diplomat or an ambassador, you have to take social science and humanities subjects about Europe and stuff? Our curriculum is purely language and culture. Sigh. Therefore, that means that I’m going to have to study on my own. It would have been better if we had those things too (like ADMU), so that we would be set. Oh well.

Charliou Linsey talked about the Republic of San Marino which was really interesting. We even played a game and I wasn’t allowed to win. Boo. Haha!

I left during Mr. Georges Feydeau’s talk because I had to be at Gloria Maris early. I didn’t hear Mrs. Monika Kazdova’s talk about Czech Repulic on EU Presidency. Aww.

D and I hitched a ride with C to Gloria Maris. First, we passed by ADMU and waited a while for C’s sister.

Gloria Maris. Did a lot of stuff before the homecoming. We carried stuff and wrapped prizes and fixed stuff etc.

Homecoming. I won’t go into detail anymore but in the end, it was a SUCCESS!

We got a good turnout. 50+ alumni came! Some were old alumni, those who graduated back in the 70s! We also had 69 current members and around close to 10 applicants. YAY! We’re so happy! It’s finally over and we pulled it off! Not all the execomm members helped though, but we’re all getting the praise but oh well. That’s life.

I even won the grand prize in the raffle! YAYYY! A 7210 supernova cellphone! I’m selling it though, because I already got a new phone just the other day (a W760i phone). I’m selling it cheaper than the price in the market so that kind of sucks, but oh well. I did get it for free. Haha! I shouldn’t be greedy.

After the homecoming, we went to C’s house to hang out. I was shocked that his house is huge and nice! I mean, I didn’t expect him to be that rich. They even have a movie viewing room, complete with couches, a bar, a huge flat-screen TV, and movie poster on the walls. We talked and stuff and I fell asleep along the way. HAHA!

Got home at 3 AM! We had an 8 AM meeting the next day so I immediately went to sleep!

Great day. Great day.

February 1

I can’t believe it’s already February! January passed by so fast! February is going to be a busy month as well but it’s all right. I’m getting used to it. Plus, I feel productive and useful.

Good thing T and I woke up. We quickly took a bath and then we were picked up by H (with M and K). We went to the CFBC meeting for the Chinatown Adventure next week.

K was funny because he was looking around to see if there were cute girls and he spotted one. Turns out to be A, my best friend! HAHAHAHAHA!

Hitched a ride with J home. B was also there and they ate lunch here. After that, I took a nap and woke up at around 6 PM.

Did C stuff again and slept at 3 AM!

About Therese

27 years old | Chinese-Filipina | University of the Philippines Diliman - BA European Languages (Spanish major, Speech Communication minor) 2011 | National Chengchi University - MA International Development | Working in the freight forwarding/logistics industry Learning to believe in myself more and not being afraid to seize opportunities ♥

6 responses »

  1. Instead, she goes to the stage and says that she doesn’t like her topic because we’re wrong and stuff. She then goes on to say that instead of talking about that topic, she’s going to talk about another topic.

    O_O

    …too bad i read your blog kaya di ka maka-bitch fit about the admu thing HAHAHA

    Like

  2. hahaha epal diba?

    anyway di naman talaga ko magbbitch fit about the admu thing noh :p kala mo ah! hahaha

    hello dati nga nagbitch ako about your uhh.. yun. hahahah kahit you read my blog eh :p

    Like

Tell me what you think...

